PJ 11/28/16 Standards Practice

Links to what I practiced:

Estimating with trend lines https://www.khanacademy.org/math/probability/scatterplots-a1/estimating-trend-lines/e/linear-models-of-bivariate-data

Estimating equations of lines of best fit, and using them to make predictions https://www.khanacademy.org/math/probability/scatterplots-a1/estimating-trend-lines/e/equations-of-lines-of-best-fit-to-make-predictions

Interpreting slope and y-intercept of lines of best fit https://www.khanacademy.org/math/probability/scatterplots-a1/estimating-trend-lines/e/interpreting-slope-and-y-intercept-of-lines-of-best-fit

Equations of trend lines: Phone data https://www.khanacademy.org/math/probability/scatterplots-a1/estimating-trend-lines/a/equations-of-trend-lines-phone-data

Practicing my skills I found it easy but still frustrating. Most likely because I am still really tired and can barely keep my eyes open and my arms up and typing. On the other hand, when I search my skills, it annoys me that it offers the same practicing tools over and over. Only the first page of results seems reliable and the rest doesn’t fit what I want to learn or what I have already learned.

When I started working further with the research I found in previous classes, I began to figure out how I would graph it so those viewing could see what I am comparing and contrasting. I think so it would make more sense, to give each drink its own individual graph and equation and explain what the graph and equation are saying based on the amount of calories and carbs the drink contains.

By the end of class, I was trying to figure out how to fit the graph based on the high amount of calories and carbs listed inside the peppermint Hot Chocolate and various other drinks. But the Peppermint Hot Chocolate seemed to have the highest number of the 5 drinks. Tonight I plan on creating the graphs so next class I can focus more on the equation and logical response to what the graphs are saying. I am positive that I will finish my project in time and will be able to demonstrate my understanding of my chosen standards.

P.S. – WE DONT HAVE TO COME TO FINALS!!!! YAYYYY!!!!

Leave a Reply

