…Conclusion 1/17/17

Today’s class was pretty chill and went by pretty fast. To start off, I practiced finding the surface area and volume for various types of shapes. Mainly on khan academy but on a few other sources as well that are listed in the previous journal entries. After 30 min of practice, I switched over to creating my final product. With my final product being 3-d shapes, I took a look at the videos I found last week and began replicating what they did in the video with the construction paper I obtained. I only had time to finish one, which was the cube. That one was the easiest to start of with. After I finished making the cube, I then solved for it’s volume and surface area. The surface area equaling 384 cm^2 and the volume being 512 cm^3. By next class I hope to have a few more of the shapes done so I can start solving for the surface area and volume for each. But also I will still need to practice finding the surface area and volume for each kind of shape and memorizing it’s particular formula.

Leave a Reply

