1/27/17 continuing practice

30 min of practice:

Volume formulas review

https://www.khanacademy.org/math/basic-geo/basic-geo-volume-sa/volume-cones/a/volume-formulas-review

The goal of this exercise was to review the formulas for the volume of prisms, cylinders, pyramids, cones, and spheres.

Notes:

Rectangular prism: V=lwh

Want to learn more about the volume of rectangular prisms? Check out this video.

Triangular prism: V=bhl / 2

Want to learn more about the volume of prisms? Check out this video.

Cylinder: V=πr²h

Want to learn more about the volume of a cylinder? Check out this video.

Pyramid: V=lwh/3

Cone: V=πr²h/3

Want to learn more about the volume of a cone? Check out this video.

 

Sphere: V=4/3π

Want to learn more about the volume of a sphere? Check out this video.

 

Volumes of cones, cylinders, and spheres

https://www.khanacademy.org/math/basic-geo/basic-geo-volume-sa/volume-cones/e/volumes-of-cones–cylinders–and-spheres

OH MY GOSH. This exercise was a struggle but luckily I was able to finish it and earn 550 energy points. I am just glad I took these notes, they really helped. I was also able to understand how to use the formulas and almost memorize what each of the formulas are.

30 min of work:

At the end of last class, I was able to finish all but one shape, after I finish this last shape, my project will be complete (besides me having to write up my notes).Well, I tried to attempt a sphere…not so good. I think I am just going to crumple paper into a ball and see where that leads me.

Yeah, I’m going to skip the sphere. I already have a cube, triangular pyramid, a cone, and cylinder. Seems good to me :p. The whole rest of class was alright, wish the sphere worked out.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

