4/21/17 Pj

First 18 minutes of Skills Practice:

For the first 18 minutes of skills practice I was with my vocabulary group learning new vocabulary, but when I came back I started working on compass learning in the reading category.

Last 22 minutes of Skills Practice:

For the last 22 minutes of skills practice I worked on strengthening my understanding of literature and how to understand character analysis, along with what the text meant in meaning to the story. Mainly learning how to paraphrase the text given, which works because the topic they gave me was the story of Romeo and Juliet and how the characters must have been feeling at a certain act in the play-as if they are real people because most stories could have happened in real life at one point.

 

Leave a Reply

