PJ 5/15/17

First 15 minutes of skills practice

For the first 15 minutes of skills practice, I took my vocabulary test. I feel that I did better than before.

Last 15 minutes of skills practice

For the last 15 minutes of skills practice, I learned about different writing techniques. Like a syntax is a sentence structure that helps build suspense in a story-while also learning about how metaphors, personification, and colorful descriptions can change how a story is interpreted and brought up.

  • Diction: Word Choice
  • Imagery: Figurative language used to paint a picture
  • Syntax: Sentence structure and arrangement
  • Flashback: Altered sequence of events

Application time

During application time I continued to read my book and collect more information about the story.

Leave a Reply

